top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafımustafa berk

FEED A SMILE

I will share information and my own opinion on Brique Topaz's presentation on a charity. Brique Topaz's is a director of charity called 'live and learn in Kenya'. It is a non-profit charity with headquarters in Selb, Germany and registered in Germany and Kenya. Their slogans are 'Feed a Smile'. This organization also operates in Second Life. It is one of Second Life's largest and well-established charities. They organize various events in Second Life for example concerts and art exhibitions. With the money they collect from these events, they meet the needs of poor children in Kenya. They provide food, health, education services and school constructions. Brique Topaz said that especially in Kenya, children cannot be fed enough, that there are more than a hundred students in a classroom and education is difficult. A clean environment is not provided for a healthy environment but she said that they are working to improve it. I think this is a very difficult job because seeing people live a life that way can affect our emotions. Finally, I was thinking online games were harmful to people. I had a prejudice that people were wasting their a lot of time. However it really demolished all my prejudice that by Second life game you can orginized event from one end of the world to the other and by the profit made you can send aid to children you did not know at all. I am already excited to know that I will be involved in such a project.




9 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör
Yazı: Blog2 Post
bottom of page